Bonn – the City

 

anchor link

From here you can directly go to the following sections:
Language and service | content section | Main navigation | Help | Search | Print page, recommend page | special webpage functions

Help


The following key combinations brings you to the main categories:

Get more service using these hotkeys:

Current date

September 22, 2017



Main navigation



content section

 

Dear Bonners, dear Guests of our City,


 

As the Mayor of Bonn, I would like to take this opportunity to warmly welcome you to the Federal City of Bonn’s official website www.bonn.de.

Bonn is a beautiful and vigorous city. As "Federal City” - the second political centre of Germany and seat of many Federal Ministries - Bonn is not a city "like any other”; it also represents the Federal Republic of Germany as the German United Nations City. Our city must nonetheless assert itself, often competing against others, to be counted among Germany’s most attractive cities - and for that we must all work together.
You have come to www.bonn.de in search of information about the city, its offers and its services. We have collected a wide array of information on administration and business, family and society, and science and research, as well as extensive information on International Bonn on this website for you. We have also published a comprehensive calendar of events and list of online services that may spare you a visit to City Hall or one of our district town halls. We also offer you the option to book appointments for your dealings with authorities from your PC at home. Our aim is to provide citizens and guests alike with the best possible services and assistance, to intensify dialogue and to enhance participation.

Online public services
URL: http://www.bonn.de/rat_verwaltung_buergerdienste/buergerdien ste_online/index.html?lang=en

I would, however, also like to invite you to come and experience Bonn in person and not just virtually. Discover our city’s wide variety of shopping offers and where to find them. Enjoy our wealth of culture, for example, Ludwig van Beethoven’s birth house, the Museum Mile, plays, opera, cabaret or youth theatre. Bonn is a child and family-friendly city with an extensive offer of sports, leisure and educational activities and programmes. All primary schools in Bonn can also be attended as open all-day schools and our existing above-average offer of day care for children under the age of three is continuously being expanded

Calendar of events
URL: http://www.bonn.de/tourismus_kultur_sport_freizeit/veranstal tungskalender/index.html?lang=en
Further information concerning children, adolescents, families and schools
URL: http://www.bonn.de/familie_gesellschaft_bildung_soziales/ind ex.html?lang=en

I also encourage you to discover the "new Bonn” - a city that has undergone profound structural change since 1996 to become the German United Nations City and part of an attractive economic and scientific region with its Rhenish neighbours. The steadily growing United Nations family in Bonn coordinates and addresses the issues of climate protection, combating desertification, voluntary service, disaster early warning and endangered species conservation under its shared slogan: "The UN in Bonn - Working Towards Sustainable Development Worldwide".

The United Nations in Bonn
URL: http://www.bonn.de/wirtschaft_wissenschaft_internationales/u no-stadt/index.html?lang=en

If your curiosity for Bonn has been aroused and you would like to find out about the city, then I suggest you follow us on our various social media channels or subscribe to our "Bonn Live online” newsletter to receive first-hand accounts from City Hall, information on upcoming events and interesting news from all walks of the City life.

The City of Bonn on social media (only in German)
URL: http://www.bonn.de/rat_verwaltung_buergerdienste/presseporta l/social_media/index.html?lang=de
Bonn live online Newsletter (weekly, in German)
URL: http://www.bonn.de/service/newsletter/bonn_live_online/index .html?lang=de
Newsletter international (quarterly, in English)
URL: http://www.bonn.de/service/newsletter/index.html?lang=en

Please do not hesitate to call the City Administration under +49 (0)228 - 770 should you have any questions or require further information, and please also contact us if you have any ideas or suggestions as we welcome your participation.

I would also like to take this opportunity to wish all visitors to Bonn a pleasant stay in our city and wish all Bonners enough time to rediscover their city over and again.

Yours,
Ashok Sridharan

Mayor of the Federal City of Bonn

 

 


Last update: June 13, 2017




 


 

© 2003 - 2017 Stadt Bonn  Imprint

Print page, recommend page



back to anchor link

Bonn - Die Stadt

 

Sprungnavigation

Von hier aus können Sie direkt zu folgenden Bereichen springen:
Sprache und Service | Inhaltsbereich | Hauptnavigation | Hilfe | Suche | Seite drucken, Seite weiterempfehlen | spezielle Seitenfunktionen

Hilfe


Über folgende Tastenkominationen gelangen Sie zu den Hauptrubriken:

Zusätzlichen Service erhalten Sie über diese Tastenkombinationen:

Aktuelles Datum

27. August 2014



Hauptnavigation



Inhaltsbereich

 

Liebe Bonnerinnen und Bonner, sehr geehrte Gäste unserer Stadt,


 

sehr herzlich heiße ich Sie im städtischen Internetangebot www.bonn.de willkommen, dessen Seiten monatlich mehr als eine Million Klicks verzeichnen.

Hier finden Sie Informationen aus Verwaltung und Wirtschaft, Familie und Gesellschaft, Themen aus Wissenschaft und Forschung sowie ausführliche Informationen über das Internationale Bonn, einen umfangreichen Veranstaltungskalender und Online-Services, die Ihnen die Wege ins Stadthaus oder in die Bezirksrathäuser teilweise ersparen. Sie können vom heimischen PC auch eine Terminreservierung für Behördengänge machen. Ziel ist es, Ihnen ein Höchstmaß praktischer Hilfen an die Hand zu geben, den Dialog mit Ihnen zu intensivieren und die Bürgerinnen- und Bürgerbeteiligung auszubauen.

Bürgerservice online
URL: http://www.bonn.de/rat_verwaltung_buergerdienste/buergerdien ste_online/index.html?lang=de

Gleichzeitig möchte ich Sie aber auch einladen, Bonn nicht nur virtuell zu entdecken. Lernen Sie die vielseitigen, gut erreichbaren Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Bonn kennen. Genießen Sie unser Kulturangebot etwa in Ludwig van Beethovens Geburtshaus, auf der Bonner Museumsmeile, in Schauspiel, Oper, Kabarett oder dem Theater der Jugend. Bonn ist eine kinder- und familienfreundliche Stadt mit einem breit gefächerten Sport-, Freizeit- und Bildungsangebot. Zum Beispiel verfügen alle Bonner Grundschulen inzwischen über Angebote der Offenen Ganztagsschule und auch die Unter-Dreijährigen-Betreuung wird weiter ausgebaut.

Entdecken Sie auch das "neue Bonn": Seit 1996 hat sich Bonn in einem tief greifenden Strukturwandel zur deutschen UNO-Stadt entwickelt und ist gemeinsam mit den rheinischen Nachbarn Teil einer gefragten Wirtschafts- und Wissenschaftsregion. Die UNO-Familie in Bonn wächst stetig. Unter dem Motto "UNO in Bonn: für nachhaltige Entwicklung weltweit" geht es um Klimaschutz und die Bekämpfung der Wüstenbildung ebenso wie um freiwilliges Engagement, Katastrophenfrühwarnung und Artenschutz.

Stadt Bonn: Veranstaltungskalender
URL: http://www.bonn.de/tourismus_kultur_sport_freizeit/veranstal tungskalender/index.html?lang=de

Wenn Sie jetzt neugierig auf die Stadt geworden sind, dann folgen Sie uns doch auch bei Twitter oder abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter "Bonn-Live online" - Sie erhalten dann aus erster Hand Neuigkeiten aus dem Rathaus, Veranstaltungstipps sowie aktuelle Nachrichten aus allen Bereichen des städtischen Lebens.

Für alle Fragen oder weitere Informationen steht Ihnen die Stadtverwaltung natürlich auch telefonisch (0228/77-0) gerne zur Verfügung. Sprechen Sie uns an, wenn Sie Ideen und Anregungen haben.

Über das Angebot "direktzu Jürgen Nimptsch" können Sie Fragen an mich persönlich und zu Themen der Stadtverwaltung auch gleich hier im Internet eingeben.

Stadt Bonn bei Twitter
URL: http://twitter.com/bundesstadtbonn
Newsletter Bonn Live online
URL: http://www.bonn.de/service/newsletter/bonn_live_online/index .html?lang=de
http://direktzu.bonn.de/nimptsch
URL: http://direktzu.bonn.de/nimptsch

Allen Bonn-Besucherinnen und Bonn-Besuchern wünsche ich einen angenehmen Aufenthalt und den Bonnerinnen und Bonnern, dass auch Sie Zeit finden, diese Stadt immer wieder neu zu entdecken.

Genießen Sie Bonn und lassen Sie es sich hier gut gehen!

Ihr Jürgen Nimptsch
Oberbürgermeister der Bundesstadt Bonn


Letzte Aktualisierung: 1. August 2014




 


 

© 2003 - 2014 Stadt Bonn  Impressum

Seite drucken, Seite weiterempfehlen



zurück zur Sprungnavigation